Rainbows.

God-Is-Stronger-Than-My-Circumstances

To all of the hopeless, the broken-hearted and the ones who are ready to give up once and for all, I know you’ve tried everything and every way possible to make life better and it either failed or it didn’t turn out the way you planned but let me ask you one question, “Have you tried Jesus?”

It is true that things don’t always seem to work the way we plan them to but there’s always a rainbow after a storm and we all tend to forget that. But when we finally see the rainbow, we only think about its beauty and forget all about what we had to go through to see it. Whilst it is one of the most beautiful creations of God, it has a deeper meaning to it. The most beautiful ones only appear after the hardest storms, the kind of storms that kill you and destroy all your hope and faith and that is why it seems so special. The ones who survive the storm are the only ones who see it. At the end of the day it is worth everything. What happens to the ones who give up? The answer is simple, they don’t see the light. You may ask why? They didn’t hold on. Not hard enough atleast. Jesus said in

Isaiah 41:10 Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Life ain’t easy. There’s no easy way to the end without a few speed bumps and manholes in the way. But we do get to choose who we walk with. Everybody has regrets because of who they chose at some point. But Jesus promises to stay with us. Through every up and down. The truth is He always has been with us, we are just too blind to see it. Maybe if we open our eyes a little bit we will realize.

Job didn’t lose his faith. If anything his faith only grew bigger. I don’t think any of us can tell that our problems are greater than his was. He was put to the ultimate test but he never gave up on God. He is an example of how we should be living our lives. And hey, he did see his rainbow after all right? It was brighter than ever. Most importantly, it was worth it.

Job 42:12 “The LORD blessed the latter part of Job’s life more than the former part.”

Try Jesus. Trust in Him. God loves you, it’s your turn to return the favour back.

Psalm 23:4“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”

Don’t give up now.

Leave a comment